No Place for Hate® is a student-driven initiative aimed at providing a model for combating intolerance, bullying, and hatred. It provides a unique opportunity to unite programs with one consistent message and connects a participating school to a larger initiative taking place in the region and country. Schools have the opportunity to become designated as No Place for Hate® by completing three steps during the school year.

  1. Establish a No Place for Hate® Committee comprised of staff, students, and family members who will lead the school’s efforts.
  2. Adopt the Pledge. The No Place for Hate Pledge affirms the school’s commitment to creating an inclusive environment, where an individual feels safe and comfortable coming forward if victimized by hate or discrimination. It is displayed publicly as a constant reminder of the commitment.
  3. Complete three anti-bias activities. Activities should involve the entire student body, introduce young people to other cultures and faiths, celebrate diversity and promote respect for differences. The activities are designed by the committee and led by students to impact the entire school throughout the year.

Registration for 2022-23 opens in April!

Schools may book an additional optional anti-bias workshop for staff or student leaders.  Information about the workshops can be found here.

Upon successful completion of the yearly program, schools receive a banner to acknowledge that their school is No Place for Hate.

Congratulations to our 2021-2022 No Place for Hate Schools:

Bellevue Elementary School
Boyce Middle School
Chartiers Valley High School
Chartiers Valley Intermediate School
Chartiers Valley Middle School
Chartiers Valley Primary School
Community Day School Pittsburgh
Eisenhower Elementary School
Fort Couch Middle School
Hawthorne Elementary School
Joseph and Florence Mandel Jewish Day School
Kenwood Elementary School
Meyersdale Area School District
Mt. Pleasant Area Senior High School
Northgate Middle/High School
Orange High School
R. C. Lindsey Elementary School
Shelby Traditional Academy
South Allegheny Elementary School
South Side High School
Ss. Robert and William Catholic School
The Campus Laboratory School of Carlow University
Upper St. Clair High School
West Geauga High School
West Geauga Middle School
Westwood Elementary School
Zachary Taylor Elementary School